A Night at the Museum

Welcome to my home and its hidden treasures!

If you have been reading my blog for a while, you should by now know that my background runs pretty deep within the surfing community. My father was deeply involved and he really helped me out a lot in my formative years of surfing. Looking back, it seems my youth was mainly spent competing in surfing contests with my father in tow. I owe him so much that I have to this day.

Over the years, I have had the luck of being in a position of attaining some articles that as I grew up, I began to feel that some of the items could have some worth. So I picked out a few things to share with everyone. I hope you all can take a walk down memory lane after checking some of my pictures out. Enjoy!

Woody hat from Sundek.

Unworn shorts given out at the Stubbies Pro Surf Trails for contestants. Stubbies is a now defunct surf company from Australia.

Hat from the defunct Wave Rider Magazine.

Once there was the A.P.S. - American Professional Surfers association. A hat from this organization of the past.

A few bags of goodies!

Remember these companies? Trac-Top, Drapes Surfwear, Black Flys, Stubbies Surf Trials sticker, and Hot Stuff - Kong model.

Or these? Aleeda Wetsuits, Performance Hawaii, Peak Wetsuits, East Coast Surfer Magazine, and Ocean Image Surfboards.

Eastern Surf Magazine, Flojos, Walker Skateboards, Powell Peralta Skateboards, and Sundek.

Zinka, Sundek, Aleeda Wetsuits, Catchit Surfwear, Florida Surf Magazine, old school Quicksilver sticker, and Rabbit Bartholomew Hot Stuff model sticker.

I am still trying to locate a few other items but when I do, I will add them to this post.

Does anyone have any cool collectibles that they have acquired? I would love to hear about them!

About 1stpeaksteve

Welcome to The Side Wedge! The Side Wedge is a product of the journey through life of Steve Zima. Former professional surfer, a writer, surf coach, and hospitality manager. This is a collection of travel tips, motivation, and stories from my past. Finally, I offer surf coaching through The Side Wedge. Please feel free to contact me with questions if you want to improve your performance today! Thanks for reading!
This entry was posted in Helpful Stuff and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A Night at the Museum

  1. Banks Pappas says:

    Thanks for the retro ride!

  2. 1stpeaksteve says:

    Oooops! I think it was my second post that had the board in it. This one has the stickers and the clothing.

    Thanks for commenting!

Leave a Reply

