State of the Union Address

Hard at work in The Side Wedge headquarters!

Oi seniors e senioras!

Eu sou Senior Steve! I am the President, Vice-President, Director of Marketing, Head of Content, and of course, janitor at The Side Wedge.

Today I am here to let you in on some important news. No, I am not going to learn to make this blog better. The news that I am about to deliver will have no impact on your lives. Further more, this update will make you turn off your computers and go to the beach to do something more important than read blogs all day.

I am happy to report that my simple blog has been added to Surf Aggregate’s list of best surfing blogs! I almost broke into a sweat when I saw blogs such as Young Wise Tails, Julian Wilson’s blog, Kerrazy (Josh Kerr’s blog), and Taj Burrows blog, and then at the very end of the list was The Side Wedge. Well, I guess someone is amused by me!

You Really Like Me! You really do like me!!

Of course after seeing this, I had to do something that I used to do when for example, I would notice that I somehow just pulled Kelly Slater in my next heat. It wasn’t crying and it wasn’t just laying face down in the sand (For the record, I was only laying face down in the sand for 2 minutes). It was to reflect on why I entered the event and on how I could beat anyone! So I began to justify why my blog was worthy to be on that list!

In case you were wondering, the bald guy wiped the floor with me.

After some reflection, I came up with this:

I can never compete with Josh Kerr’s blog because it is loaded with the most sickest surfing ever. Same goes with Marine Layer Productions. However, I am a writer as well as a former pro surfer with a talent for poor heat strategy. I deliver content!

My other buddies deliver sick videos and this*…

Hey everyone! Check out this lemur at the airport terminal!

Where is Madagascar Air!!!

We are eating sushi on the Goldie!

Bwa ha ha! This camel has to much rocker!

…Riveting stuff there.

The above quotes ARE the entire post partnered with a cool Instagram picture. So, you will learn a lot about what a customer service agent looks like for South African Airlines and if you are crazy to see a picture of a pro surfer eating, sleeping with a shirt on their head, or of a man herding ducks; your dreams have come true!

I am glued to this blog! I wonder what he ordered?

So my promise for you is that I will never post pictures of my friend Rob eating at Wendy’s or my friend Scott pointing at a gopher turtle.

So thanks to Surf Aggregate for helping me out! Also, a big shout out to the people who have visited my site. Especially the ones from Turkey, Iraq, and Pakistan. Remember, if you are slightly amused by what you see…please sign up for my e-mail alert. By showing your support, I may one day be able to improve this blog and it may even lead to me getting rid of the Tandy TRS-80 that I am now using to create my works. You have no idea how many Windows updates I have downloaded to make my computer compatible!

Here is the link for Surf Aggregate.

http://www.surfaggregate.blogspot.com/

*Ok…maybe I am not putting up cool Instagram photos because my phone sucks!

About 1stpeaksteve

Welcome to The Side Wedge! The Side Wedge is a product of the journey through life of Steve Zima. Former professional surfer, a writer, surf coach, and hospitality manager. This is a collection of travel tips, motivation, and stories from my past. Finally, I offer surf coaching through The Side Wedge. Please feel free to contact me with questions if you want to improve your performance today! Thanks for reading!
This entry was posted in General, Surf Banter and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to State of the Union Address

  1. mulletkiller says:

    Two comments ok maybe three, 1st Kelly had a full head of hair when you competed against him and most likely was still an armature. 2nd My comments are the reason you made it onto the List and 3rdly Congratulation keep’em coming

    • 1stpeaksteve says:

      First off, Kelly had a title when I surfed against him but you were correct…he was thinner and blessed with a full head of hair! I am also not to sure if your comments are helping me, but I get a lot of enjoyment out of them! That is why they are all approved! I can always count on you to harrass me on this site, 16streets, or Fantasy Pro Surfing!

      You also find my spelling mistakes! Ha ha!

  2. tim says:

    Great Blog, fun to read. Keep up the great work.

Leave a Reply

