Mullet Killer

My friend Mullet Killer posts in the comments section of my site quite frequently. “Mullet killing” or “mullet stomping” is a term used to describe a surfer who hops up and down on their board in a poor attempt to gain speed as compared to going rail to rail. So the offender would be in a sense clubbing the local sea life to death with his board.
I found this picture from Steve Moldenhaur and I thought of my friend. Maybe this mullet killer is related to him?

Mullet massacre! Photo by Steve Moldenhaur – great local surfer and photo guy on the side.

About 1stpeaksteve

Welcome to The Side Wedge! The Side Wedge is a product of the journey through life of Steve Zima. Former professional surfer, a writer, surf coach, and hospitality manager. This is a collection of travel tips, motivation, and stories from my past. Finally, I offer surf coaching through The Side Wedge. Please feel free to contact me with questions if you want to improve your performance today! Thanks for reading!
This entry was posted in General and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Mullet Killer

  1. mulletkiller says:

    In the plural sense “Hops up and down too much” Not to much. Remember I’m also your editor.

    Plus I’ve hooked more than a few Mullets and thrown them into the jowls of a waiting Red fish

  2. Masala Chica says:

    I never heard of that term before. What a cool picture!
    Kiran

Leave a Reply

