Noise to Note! #22

From my past post about talent.

There is flash with talent. There is talent. There is flash with little substance.

In 40 years, very few will remember the last type.

I saw this band a few years ago. They were the consummate professionals and entertained with no flash. Just a list of hits as long as your arm.

I would gladly see them again.

About 1stpeaksteve

Welcome to The Side Wedge! The Side Wedge is a product of the journey through life of Steve Zima. Former professional surfer, a writer, surf coach, and hospitality manager. This is a collection of travel tips, motivation, and stories from my past. Finally, I offer surf coaching through The Side Wedge. Please feel free to contact me with questions if you want to improve your performance today! Thanks for reading!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Noise to Note! #22

  1. mulletkiller says:

    I saw this group a few years back (ok more than a few) and they were not the consummate of professionalism but entertaining yes and I’d go see them again too.

    • 1stpeaksteve says:

      I have always been a big fan of the S.C.O.T.S. and I remember a few times heading over to the coast with them blaring.

      I was going to put them as my choice but went a bit more mainstream. I am going all over the place, Scott! I almost put Yellowman as my choice but went for something more “American”. I don’t think Yellowman could have tied in with my last post.

  2. Jessica says:

    Oooh I like this guys. Had totally forgotten about them!

    • 1stpeaksteve says:

      I am trying to jump around a bit with the music. I did produce Lorde a bit before the radio types caught on so I am proud of that one! So I might have to put a few other upcoming bands too. Well, I hope they are upcoming…The Electric Smile Band still has not done anything great yet.

Leave a Reply

