We Are Open!

open-sign

I am back after a long flight home. At one point I had a 5 hour lay over which was not the most exciting time. That was my longest time in the airport. There was other downtime in the mix as well.

Today I woke up and I am feeling a bit off and trying to get my self readjusted to life in Florida. The pace is slower. The roads are not a war to get to the next red light without having a car try to squeeze in that extra room you left to get around the cars parked on the side of the road. The sun is not up and shining at 5:30 a.m.

I have a lot to write about. The trip was great.

The trip also has given me a bit of the spark. The obvious reason is due to seeing my fiancé and her wonderful family. The less obvious reason is that I spent the time in a place where I was glaringly different.

I consider myself a humble person. I don’t wear jewelry. I have an old cell phone. But in Ceara, I was not humble. My surf clothing stood out amongst people with knock off brands and old equipment.

So I am back. Ready to get myself in gear and embrace the gifts that I have been given.

Expect something new very soon!

About 1stpeaksteve

Welcome to The Side Wedge! The Side Wedge is a product of the journey through life of Steve Zima. Former professional surfer, a writer, surf coach, and hospitality manager. This is a collection of travel tips, motivation, and stories from my past. Finally, I offer surf coaching through The Side Wedge. Please feel free to contact me with questions if you want to improve your performance today! Thanks for reading!
This entry was posted in General, Travel and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to We Are Open!

  1. Vic says:

    Welcome back!!

Leave a Reply

