Noise to Note! #26

My buddy Mullet Killer and I have always had this musical feud going. We used to play a game as we drove to the beach where we would burst into song with the most obscure songs we could think of or to sing some long-lost 70’s pop standard.

Now with “Noise to Note!”, I like to just dip around from my past and my really long past (like The Who); and plunk down something. Then Scott tries to counter them all. I believe he is implying that I am going easy and not being a daring sort with my choices.

Well, I did put out The Electric Smile Band and Lorde a few months before she suddenly became the flavor of the month on commercial radio. So I am doing more than sulking in my room listening to The Cure over and over.

11o views on YouTube. That is early days folks and you are now one of those people whom can say, “I heard of this band waaaaaaaaaay back…where were you?”

We have Liftoff!

About 1stpeaksteve

Welcome to The Side Wedge! The Side Wedge is a product of the journey through life of Steve Zima. Former professional surfer, a writer, surf coach, and hospitality manager. This is a collection of travel tips, motivation, and stories from my past. Finally, I offer surf coaching through The Side Wedge. Please feel free to contact me with questions if you want to improve your performance today! Thanks for reading!
This entry was posted in Music and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Noise to Note! #26

  1. mulletkiller says:

    I don’t counteract your post I enhance your choices with a similarity of contradiction that’s mesmerizing. Uh?

    Watch, Listen, and Learn.

    Still confused? With all the emphasis on Dub-step lately this band just named themselves after the 2 keys that create the said sound. Plus they just gave the rights of the song Fitzpleasure to Verizon.

    So yes they have a few more views than Liftoff but this selection “Fitz” in my mind anyways and I’m sure there’s a few out there that are unaware, thus the different selection of song.

    I guess I could have went with an obscure track from Deceptikon with under 100 views instead. Next time maybe, Enjoy

Leave a Reply

