Noise to Note! Christmas Edition!

I just want to wish everyone a Merry Christmas!

I was looking back at the numbers from my blog when I first started to do this and it was interesting to see the growth. Growth being like having 5 views a day…or worse! To see the improvement really has me looking forward to next year.

Thanks to everyone who drops by and to all the great people that have subscribed to listen to my ramblings.

ps_2013_11_08___13_41_38As this kid in the picture above, I had already did some big things. I surfed fairly large Sunset Beach and some pole set days at Ala Moana. But the adventure was just getting started for me. I am very thankful for what came ahead. Sure, there were some pitfalls (and tourists in my way on rafts) but I worked around it all.

So enjoy the holiday season with your family and loved ones. That is what matters the most in this world.

Your Christmas song is from Pink Martini. I love this version because well…they did not try to turn it into a drum solo. The gift they gave was being Pink Martini.

Mele Kalikimaka!

About 1stpeaksteve

Welcome to The Side Wedge! The Side Wedge is a product of the journey through life of Steve Zima. Former professional surfer, a writer, surf coach, and hospitality manager. This is a collection of travel tips, motivation, and stories from my past. Finally, I offer surf coaching through The Side Wedge. Please feel free to contact me with questions if you want to improve your performance today! Thanks for reading!
This entry was posted in Music, Surf Banter and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Noise to Note! Christmas Edition!

  1. AirportsMadeSimple says:

    Hi Steve! Wanted to let you know your post will go live again this Friday, Jan 10th. šŸ™‚ Thanks again for preparing it and working with me. It’s been my pleasure. Cheers, D

Leave a Reply

