Noise to Note! #38

I am not the biggest fan of commercial radio. I won’t lie…sometimes something comes on that is simple and can get you humming but for the most part it is not my cup ‘o tea.

But there is a whole mass of good stuff out there.

You just have to dig!

Silent Treatment from The Joy Formidable

About 1stpeaksteve

Welcome to The Side Wedge! The Side Wedge is a product of the journey through life of Steve Zima. Former professional surfer, a writer, surf coach, and hospitality manager. This is a collection of travel tips, motivation, and stories from my past. Finally, I offer surf coaching through The Side Wedge. Please feel free to contact me with questions if you want to improve your performance today! Thanks for reading!
This entry was posted in Music and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Noise to Note! #38

  1. Jessica says:

    Love this! What kills me about commercial radio is how often they repeat the “hits.” Over and over and over again on every popular station. Usually I find my good stuff when I youtube a video like this and see where the “suggestions” lead me. Youtube is pretty good about that. 🙂

  2. baar says:

    I’m the opposite lol…I LOVE the radio! I only own 1 cd(five for fighting, like 4 years old at least), and I don’t have an mp3 or whatever – I have NEVER once downloaded a song haha. I don’t even know how to!!

  3. mulletkiller says:

    I had a discussion with my wife about how I loath mainstream R&B, Hip-Hop, Gangsta Rap and the sorts yet if you include alterative Trip-Hop into the true sense of what is Rhythmic with notes of Blues and a touch of Rap then I’m a sucker for it.

    Examples Follow:

    Plus let’s not forget who is credited with the first “Rap” song

  4. mulletkiller says:

    Unfortunately the copy and past for Bitter:Sweet went to the 1st Vid instead of “The Mating Game”

Leave a Reply

