From the Scrapbook #3

Just a few more random shots from various times and places:

My old keel hull.

My old keel hull.

This one is super old. This is my keel shaped by Ricky Carrol for myself and not one of Cheyne Horan’s boards. I think it was 5’6″.

R.C.'s

R.C.’s

On this day, I took my friends’ board for a spin and hit this little end section. Nothing spectacular…just a finish.

turns4Not very long ago. Just milking one in. I like the kids strolling on the beach.tooobssMe doing great at what I am worst at…pig dogging backside.

ps_2013_11_08___13_37_42A Cocoa Beach afternoon in the winter. The north swells are great. They clean up and wrap around the cape and the lefts peel for days.

DeerfriendMe and a “deer” friend.

You have to close out your blog with a corn dog joke!

About 1stpeaksteve

Welcome to The Side Wedge! The Side Wedge is a product of the journey through life of Steve Zima. Former professional surfer, a writer, surf coach, and hospitality manager. This is a collection of travel tips, motivation, and stories from my past. Finally, I offer surf coaching through The Side Wedge. Please feel free to contact me with questions if you want to improve your performance today! Thanks for reading!
This entry was posted in Surf Banter and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to From the Scrapbook #3

  1. Jessica says:

    Nice! Awesome shots. You are impressive, Steve!

Leave a Reply

