Noise to Note! #59 (I Am Back!)

After a long flight back coupled with a nice 3 hour drive; I am back from a wonderful trip in Brazil.

This trip was wonderful. My other half and I did what we love to do which is explore different towns and visit new beaches. We found a few gems that I will be writing about later.

Until then and because it is the weekend; here is the weekly installment of Noise to Note!

I heard this song while I was driving home. I was tired and the song kind of echoed how I felt. Singing to the radio to pass the time while reflecting on my time away from home. Me and Tom were singing…I was flying.

I knew this would be it for the week.

Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers.

Runnin’ Down a Dream.

 

About 1stpeaksteve

Welcome to The Side Wedge! The Side Wedge is a product of the journey through life of Steve Zima. Former professional surfer, a writer, surf coach, and hospitality manager. This is a collection of travel tips, motivation, and stories from my past. Finally, I offer surf coaching through The Side Wedge. Please feel free to contact me with questions if you want to improve your performance today! Thanks for reading!
This entry was posted in Music and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Noise to Note! #59 (I Am Back!)

  1. mulletkiller says:

    Must admit that Tom had some great Vids

  2. jjalbertt says:

    These posts can be pretty helpful when I need something new to listen to.

    • 1stpeaksteve says:

      So what do you normally listen to? As you can guess my tastes are all over the place. As long as the band gives me some kind of feeling or is relateable then I will listen.

      Some of it seems to drive a certain segment of society nuts.

      • jjalbertt says:

        Well mines all over the place. I’ll listen to anything that has a good beat and the singing isn’t horrid.
        I listen to a lot of Korean or Japanese artists as well. They make some pretty sick tunes that are often different sounding than an average “American” rock/pop song.

Leave a Reply

