Time Out For Fun!

 

 

Hippies, punk rock, and blogging.

All three have become victims of their successes. What starts as something organic and natural at some point morphs into something bigger with analytics, expectations, and worse; the desire for perfection. You can make money at it! You can be the best.

You see, I watch the posts of my peers and read how they are struggling like me. They do not know what to write. They are to busy. Nothing seems perfect.

This actually seems to be the reason that blogging started? To write about yourself and your issues. To not be perfect.

Somewhere out there, Miriam R. Blanchard, a now crazy cat lady and the worlds first blogger is shaking her fists every time she reads such a post. For her fodder is what she wrote about. Long before you had to place every picture in the perfect spot and before you had to optimize your keywords for maximum web hitability.

I am trying to do better, Ms. B.

Sometimes I just have to stop and not be so serious. Have a little fun. Realize that not everything will be top-notch.

Sometimes I just have to stop and notice others in my world. Such as MY own poor cat. Tucked into bed and waiting for me to stop pacing the hallways with my problems.

Sick With Worry

Sick With Worry

Can I guarantee an instant change…nope! But as long as I am working on improvement then I am doing alright.

About 1stpeaksteve

Welcome to The Side Wedge! The Side Wedge is a product of the journey through life of Steve Zima. Former professional surfer, a writer, surf coach, and hospitality manager. This is a collection of travel tips, motivation, and stories from my past. Finally, I offer surf coaching through The Side Wedge. Please feel free to contact me with questions if you want to improve your performance today! Thanks for reading!
This entry was posted in General, Helpful Stuff and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

