Noise to Note! #73

Wowzers! 73 plus weeks of putting music on my site on the weekends.

So today I looked at my long list of the songs I have put on Noise to Note! A varied list indeed. World music, reggae, punk, electronic, old wave, and rock. Some are new artists and some are from the 1960s.

I also thought about the songs themselves. Some have been on the list for a long time but get edged out by another song. I drive home from work very late at night and sometimes I am dead set on putting on The Year of the Cat for example and then I remember a song from The Hoodoo Gurus and that goes on for the week and the folk classic goes back into the files locked deep in my cranium.

Big Audio Dynamite…Now is your time to shine! Passed over week by week, month by month, it is time to put up this song from this great band.

Big Audio Dynamite – Medicine Show.

Some history on Big Audio Dynamite.

Mick Jones left The Clash and later formed Big Audio Dynamite. The band were early leaders at combining rock music with reggae and using sampling. Joe Strummer also briefly lent his hand on one of their albums.

About 1stpeaksteve

Welcome to The Side Wedge! The Side Wedge is a product of the journey through life of Steve Zima. Former professional surfer, a writer, surf coach, and hospitality manager. This is a collection of travel tips, motivation, and stories from my past. Finally, I offer surf coaching through The Side Wedge. Please feel free to contact me with questions if you want to improve your performance today! Thanks for reading!
This entry was posted in Music and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

