Noise to Note! #75

I normally do something musical on the weekends. After I have awoken and brushed myself off from a long night of work at my thankless place of employment. Well, Christmas is almost upon us and this week looks to be very busy and who knows where writing will fit into the scheme of things.

So yes, there will be some driving at a crazy hours and some last-minute gift shopping too. But no matter how busy and hectic it gets; the moment will come when you realize what it was all really about.

As for my posting…

Last year at Christmas to get into the mood, I put up Pink Martini doing a wonderful rendition of Little Drummer Boy. Perhaps, the most heartfelt rendition that could be created. So I decided to drop some more Pink Martini for this year.

Do You Hear What I Hear? – Pink Martini

And have a Merry Christmas!

About 1stpeaksteve

Welcome to The Side Wedge! The Side Wedge is a product of the journey through life of Steve Zima. Former professional surfer, a writer, surf coach, and hospitality manager. This is a collection of travel tips, motivation, and stories from my past. Finally, I offer surf coaching through The Side Wedge. Please feel free to contact me with questions if you want to improve your performance today! Thanks for reading!
This entry was posted in Music and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Noise to Note! #75

  1. I love this carol, I must get my friends Jess and Alex together to record it as a trio ๐Ÿ˜Š next year. I hope you have a wonderful New Year Steve, thanks for your support this year I appreciate it.
    Best wishes
    Charlotte

    • 1stpeaksteve says:

      You should check out their rendition of Little Drummer Boy and Silent Night. The later has all 3 verses sung in a different language.

      I work in a pretty negative work place. The employees such to be quick to blame others for their problems. For some odd reason, some people find the formula to a positive life difficult to grasp. I think you have a great formula together. So supporting your efforts is a rather easy choice!

      Take care!

      • That’s really nice Steve, Thank you. I sing Silent Night a lot in English and German only though, I thought I’d record something different and hopefully new, although it often takes many listens for people to enjoy unknown Carols. Stay positive even with negative people around you it can be draining and hard but it will make you happier ๐Ÿ˜€.
        Best wishes, Charlotte

Leave a Reply

