Noise to Note! #84

The last month and a few stray weeks was not very entertaining. First, it was torpedoed by a box in the road that resulted in my car needing a brand new radiator which put a hole in my measly savings. Then my beloved elderly cat checked out for cat-heaven. I also had a few other undisclosed personal issues as well. Then to top it all off, the Quicksilver Pro has been a disaster marred with lay days and no ability to move to Duranbah.

Then came another animal related issue that I was trying to solve that chewed up my free time last weekend.  This one came right as I was going to post the Noise to Note! so that did not happen.

So looking back, all of this seems to have knocked my gyroscope off its axis to some degree and my daily routines have been suffering. So I am working to get things back on track. My workouts have been suffering and so has been my studying of Portuguese that I was doing so great with. I can now even string together a sentence that will allow me to freely converse with 3 year olds and that all might fade with no practice.

So this weekend I thought of what song conveys my feelings. And I thought of old Major Tom. Earth below us. Drifting falling. Floating weightless.

So here is Peter Schilling doing Major Tom:

 

 

About 1stpeaksteve

Welcome to The Side Wedge! The Side Wedge is a product of the journey through life of Steve Zima. Former professional surfer, a writer, surf coach, and hospitality manager. This is a collection of travel tips, motivation, and stories from my past. Finally, I offer surf coaching through The Side Wedge. Please feel free to contact me with questions if you want to improve your performance today! Thanks for reading!
This entry was posted in Music and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Noise to Note! #84

  1. Sorry to hear about your cat and your car 😦 hope you’re having a better week this week.

    • 1stpeaksteve says:

      It has been interesting this week too but not nearly as bad as the past month so I will take it! Mainly just my employees doing ridiculous things thinking we will not catch them. …We always do in the long run. Ha ha!

Leave a Reply

