Oh, The Places You Will Go – Part 2

ps_2013_11_08___13_26_38

My buddy Alex is an interesting guy. I had to document the fact that he enjoyed wandering around the resort by himself doing who knows what. Maui, Hawaii.

 

I shudder to think of how many places I visited and never took a photo. I used to take my camera on trips. I worried about the camera being stolen when I surfed and I did not want to be identified as a tourist which could open yourself up to being robbed.

Over time, I learned to hide my property and to take pictures without worrying that I was coming off as the tourist with a fanny pack and a luau shirt. Anyway, sad to say that most of my early travel memories were saved due to the kindness of others who took pictures and sent them to me.

So without further haste; here is another set for the archives.

ps_2013_11_08___13_25_49

Do they have good cheese? Who knows! The name of this place made us laugh so hard that we immediately went in and purchased t-shirts. Maui, Hawaii.

ps_2013_11_08___13_35_25

People on the beach. Well, myself and my mother. Surf was fun too! Ft. Walton Beach, Florida

ps_2013_11_08___13_53_35

Sometimes one is in a fine resort…Another trip you could be in an old, run down motel. Our deluxe stay in Puerto Rico.

ps_2014_06_12___13_35_49

Rudy’s Place Cottage – Abaco, Bahamas.

ps_2014_06_12___13_41_42

We surfed this with a crowd of 2 in Abaco, Bahamas.

 

About 1stpeaksteve

Welcome to The Side Wedge! The Side Wedge is a product of the journey through life of Steve Zima. Former professional surfer, a writer, surf coach, and hospitality manager. This is a collection of travel tips, motivation, and stories from my past. Finally, I offer surf coaching through The Side Wedge. Please feel free to contact me with questions if you want to improve your performance today! Thanks for reading!
This entry was posted in Surf Banter, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

